Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer

Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer (http://www.five12.net/index.php)
-   Vector Sequencer : News (http://www.five12.net/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Vector BETA firmware 1.1.5 (http://www.five12.net/showthread.php?t=3727)

jim 08-03-2019 06:31 PM

Vector BETA firmware 1.1.5
 
This fixes several issues from 1.1.2. I'm still working though some UI edge cases with scenes and playlists.

Download:
http://files.five12.com/VS-1.1.5/VECTOR.BIN.zip

Release Notes:

1.1.5:

Trigger Outs : Fixed an issue where they would drift out of sync when the Vector is externally sync'd.
Trigger Outs : When changing clock divisions, now auto re-sync to the beat.
Trigger Outs : Fixed an issue where triggers could get stuck on for a while after restarting the transport.

Fixed a timing issue where triggers would run slightly ahead of sequences.

Dashboard: Fixed an issue where dashbord scaling of Gate, Velocity and Chance probability was
not being reset when loading a project.

Playlist: Fixed an issue where the 'next playlist' indicator (which blinks) would get stuck
on forever if it is blinking when you turn off the playlist.

Scenes: Fixed a lockup issue when using mutes.
Scenes: Fixed a UI bug where a scene could get stuck in 'blink' mode.

Ext Mod: Now correctly updates settings with preset changes.

Fixed a timing issue in the sub-sequencers.

Scales: Fixed a bug for the Pentatonic Minor scale


Vector Sequencer Firmware Update Instructions

• Download and un-zip the Vector firmware file (VECTOR.BIN.zip).
• Press and hold the Shift button while powering up the Vector to enter USB Disk mode.
• Use a USB ‘A to B’ cable to connect the Vector to your computer. After a few seconds,
the SD Card for the Vector will show up as a new disk.
• Unzip VECTOR.BIN.zip. On a Mac, the Finder may do that for you. Do not double-click on VECTOR.BIN,
which the Finder will try to de-compress into something not useful.
• Make sure the filename is exactly VECTOR.BIN, and copy it to the root directory of Vector’s SD Card – Delete
or move any previous VECTOR.BIN firmware files.
• Now is also a good time to backup your Vector's PROJECT directory.
• Unmount/Eject the Vector’s SD Card from your computer, and power off your eurorack system.
• Hold down the Rec button on the Vector while powering up your system.
• Press Next to load the new Firmware, which takes about 20 seconds.
• Verify the Firmware is the correct version in Globals -- first page, 2nd OLED, top-left corner.

brister13 08-03-2019 07:26 PM

Thx Jim - looking forward to testing this!

SolarRainUK 08-04-2019 03:51 AM

Thanks, Jim! Can't wait to give this a thorough test today.

steve.turner 08-04-2019 08:23 PM

Yay! it would be hard to find a more energetic platform maintainer than Jim.

SolarRainUK 08-05-2019 01:39 PM

Gate outs are nicely synced now. I even managed to get a tight sync to my new Squarp Hermod, which really doesn't like to be externally clocked/synced.

So right now I have Vector as Master into Hermod, NerdSeq, PNW AND a Digitakt and everything is extremely tight. Hermod did not play nice though, had to try a whole bunch of different clocks and run/reset signals until I nailed it.

cliffman 08-14-2019 04:35 PM

I still have some sticky gates with this release, sigh

jim 08-22-2019 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cliffman (Post 17673)
I still have some sticky gates with this release, sigh

Check your email, I sent you a new build and some questions...

Cheers,
Jim

Lev 08-23-2019 08:14 PM

I am unable to get Step Record to work in THRU mode with 1.1.5.

My setup is an Arturia Keystep plugged in directly to Vector via the USB-A jack. The Keystep powers up and works for step recording in STEP mode, but when switching to THRU, it does not enter notes or advance steps.

It also does not work when set to THRU / VKBD.

jim 08-23-2019 10:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lev (Post 17678)
I am unable to get Step Record to work in THRU mode with 1.1.5.

My setup is an Arturia Keystep plugged in directly to Vector via the USB-A jack. The Keystep powers up and works for step recording in STEP mode, but when switching to THRU, it does not enter notes or advance steps.

It also does not work when set to THRU / VKBD.

Hi Lev,

Send an email to jim(at)five12(dot) com and I will get you the latest beta build.

Cheers,
Jim

jim 08-23-2019 10:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lev (Post 17678)
I am unable to get Step Record to work in THRU mode with 1.1.5.

My setup is an Arturia Keystep plugged in directly to Vector via the USB-A jack. The Keystep powers up and works for step recording in STEP mode, but when switching to THRU, it does not enter notes or advance steps.

It also does not work when set to THRU / VKBD.

I should also mention that THRU mode will not affect the current sequence, it only forwards MIDI events to whichever outputs are connected to the current part.

Cheers,
Jim


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.