Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer

Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer (http://www.five12.net/index.php)
-   Five12 News (http://www.five12.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Numerology 4.2 Build 167 (http://www.five12.net/showthread.php?t=3304)

jim 07-22-2016 04:14 PM

Numerology 4.2 Build 167
 
Some new fixes and a couple features...

http://files.five12.com/NumerologyPro-4.2-Build167.dmg
http://files.five12.com/NumerologySE-4.2-Build167.dmg

Numerology 4.2 Build 167

- Mainstage : Fixed a situation that could cause a crash.
- Routing Page: Restored autoscroll.
- Routing Page: Restored movable 'ports'.
- Routing Page: Added a highlight feature -- click on the port icon.
- AU Hosting : Fixed a 'UI not loading' issue for some older plugins.
- ChordSeq : Fixed param mod ranges for Octave & Chord Type.
- Navigator : Fixed an issue where the News Feed and Demo Projects were not showing up (due to a server change).
- Plugin Alliance 'Fault' : Fixed an issue where some parameters could not be modulated.
- Activation : Fixed some confusing activation error messages.
- Activation : Fixed an issue with multiple SN entry.
- Activation : Fixed a crash if you accidentally load the wrong keyfile data.

Loopy C 07-22-2016 07:29 PM

"- Routing Page: Restored movable 'ports'."

Oh wow, didn't see that coming! What a great surprise, you seemed personally against them so boy am I happy!!! Between the autoscroll restore and these, my life just got way easier ;-)

Thanks for the Fault, and Octave, Chord etc range fixes, look forward to putting those to immediate use :)

jue 07-23-2016 12:36 AM

Routing page fixes
 
Loopy C wrote:
Between the autoscroll restore and these, my life just got way easier

SECOND THIS!

Sifaka 07-23-2016 05:37 AM

Does it fix this ?

Quote from Build 166 post:

Quote:

Originally Posted by jim (Post 15436)
It is a bug that involves both the SampleKit and the AudioMixer. I have a fix in place for the next build. An easy workaround: In the AudioMixer, pick "Copy params to all presets" in the action menu (in the module header).

Jim


jim 07-23-2016 04:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sifaka (Post 15465)
Does it fix this ?

Quote from Build 166 post:

Yes!

Jim

Sifaka 07-25-2016 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jim (Post 15466)
Yes!

Jim

I've resorted to another option instead, but great.
I do have a problem with the new build, where my latest project doesn't load anymore.
Gone back to 166, and it works again...
Email sent.

jim 07-25-2016 12:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sifaka (Post 15467)
I've resorted to another option instead, but great.
I do have a problem with the new build, where my latest project doesn't load anymore.
Gone back to 166, and it works again...
Email sent.

Re-send that email -- I don't see it yet. Be sure to include your forum name so I can track it properly. Also, include the project...

Thanks!
Jim

Sifaka 07-25-2016 04:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jim (Post 15468)
Re-send that email -- I don't see it yet. Be sure to include your forum name so I can track it properly. Also, include the project...

Thanks!
Jim

Solved it, I think...thanks !

autopoiesis 08-10-2016 08:30 AM

As a newcomer to Numerology, I'm not familiar with the autoscroll behavior that's being restored. Could someone please explain what this feature will be?

jim 08-11-2016 11:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by autopoiesis (Post 15501)
As a newcomer to Numerology, I'm not familiar with the autoscroll behavior that's being restored. Could someone please explain what this feature will be?

On the routing page, when working with lots of modules, it means the stack will auto-scroll when you drag above or below the modules that are visible.

Jim


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.