Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Third Party > Controllers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2011, 07:49 PM
JES JES is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 104
Default DrumSeq Launchpad questions

Hi All (but probably mostly Jim),

I just got my launchpad set up and I'm loving the control. However, I've got some issues with the DrumSeq module, and I see they're not covered in the video tutorial.

The main thing is velocity control. What I love about DrumSeq vs. regular step sequencers is the articulation. But when you hit a note on (say for a kick drum), it automatically goes to the maximum velocity. When I switch to the velocity page, it appears to have no effect on any of the drums (and it would be nice to be able to control each drum's velocity independently, like on the screen, though at this point I'd take a velocity for each step as that would be a big improvement). If there's a way to modify it to make it work this way, I'd be willing to put in some time.

I also noticed a little glitchyness when messing with sequence lengths in drumseq (I'm not taxing the processor too much) but that went away after restarting.

I'm sure I'll have more questions once I get further into this thing. It's incredibly fun and easy to use.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2011, 04:24 AM
phase ghost phase ghost is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 107
Default

To adjust the velocity on DrumSeq select the volume button (first button from the top going down the right) where you would usually edit your patterns. Push the button again and it will turn red.

You'll notice that the 8 lights are lit up at the top. each light represents a track in the drum seq. In this mode the sequence is the same as the mononote for editing velocity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2011, 06:22 AM
JES JES is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 104
Default

Thanks, that works perfectly!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2011, 07:19 AM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JES View Post
I also noticed a little glitchyness when messing with sequence lengths in drumseq (I'm not taxing the processor too much) but that went away after restarting.
Let me know if that happens again!

Thanks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.