Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-19-2015, 12:33 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groovetronic View Post
I'm still on build 147, am I fine as is or should I be updating to 152?
You should be fine, mostly just fixes so far. I'm planning to turn on MIDI Import in a couple weeks…

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-19-2015, 12:36 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stubbsonic View Post
Might want to keep starting new threads with each new build. I'm not sure everyone would think to click on the build 151 thread if they already downloaded it.
Probably yes… I was trying to avoid 'release thread explosion', but you're right -- folks need to be able to see what the latest is quickly. Which, btw, I need to update the 'latest builds' post...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-20-2015, 05:06 AM
Sifaka Sifaka is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 183
Default

I have done an in app bug report about this, and made a mail about this to, but never got any reply.
So here's the bug:
when changing the rate of a module, and use the option 'copy value to all presets' the visual representation shows it's copied rate value...but in reality it still plays at the rate it was before.
In other words...the function is not functioning as it should.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-20-2015, 12:22 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sifaka View Post
I have done an in app bug report about this, and made a mail about this to, but never got any reply.
So here's the bug:
when changing the rate of a module, and use the option 'copy value to all presets' the visual representation shows it's copied rate value...but in reality it still plays at the rate it was before.
In other words...the function is not functioning as it should.
Apologies for the delay getting back to you on this. I have not been able to replicate the problem yet. That doesn't mean you are hallucinating, it just means there is some other condition I haven't included in my tests. Send me an email with an example project -- just before you do the 'copy value to all presets', and exactly what further steps you took to replicated it. It will probably come down to something very specific, such as triggering a preset from MIDI, or which sequencer module, etc. Also, let me know if you're running standalone, ReWire, AU or VST…. -- and which host, if you're using one of the plugins.

Thanks!
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-20-2015, 12:34 PM
Sifaka Sifaka is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 183
Default

It was in the vst version of the plugin, controlled with note input.
Did the same with prog change preset changing, same result.
what I did is this:
1. a couple of presets, all seqs playing with 16 rate.
2. change the rate of one of the presets to 8th.
3. choose copy value to all presets for the 8th rate.
4. visually all presets are on 8th, but still play at 16th.

if you still can't reproduce it, I'll make you a project file.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-24-2015, 04:40 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sifaka View Post
It was in the vst version of the plugin, controlled with note input.
Did the same with prog change preset changing, same result.
what I did is this:
1. a couple of presets, all seqs playing with 16 rate.
2. change the rate of one of the presets to 8th.
3. choose copy value to all presets for the 8th rate.
4. visually all presets are on 8th, but still play at 16th.

if you still can't reproduce it, I'll make you a project file.
I've just confirmed it -- only happens for the plugins, interesting…

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-01-2015, 02:39 PM
Per Boysen's Avatar
Per Boysen Per Boysen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 276
Default

I've had problems with MIDI files generated by recording stacks in the standalone version. Files get rendered but they can not be opened or played back. I tried in Ableton Live and Logic. What's up with that?
__________________
Best wishes
Per Boysen
perboysen.com
soundcloud.com/pboy
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-01-2015, 05:03 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Per Boysen View Post
I've had problems with MIDI files generated by recording stacks in the standalone version. Files get rendered but they can not be opened or played back. I tried in Ableton Live and Logic. What's up with that?
Email me a couple of those files.

Thanks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-02-2015, 01:22 PM
Per Boysen's Avatar
Per Boysen Per Boysen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim View Post
Email me a couple of those files.
Done!

(forum Police says: "The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters". Hence this addendum)
__________________
Best wishes
Per Boysen
perboysen.com
soundcloud.com/pboy
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-02-2015, 01:23 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Per Boysen View Post
Done!

(forum Police says: "The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters". Hence this addendum)
Groovy, thanks -- I'll check them out shortly!

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.