Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2015, 06:23 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default Numerology 4.1 Build 155

Several critical fixes and updates, including improvements to the MIDI Import function. As before: If you have any MIDI files that don't load properly, send a copy of them to me in an email…

Coming soon: updates for hard sync, app nap, etc.


DOWNLOADS:

http://www.five12.com/NumerologySE-4.1-Build155.dmg
http://www.five12.com/NumerologyPro-4.1-Build155.dmg


RELEASE NOTES:

MIDI Import : Fixed an issue importing files with an 'info' track.
MIDI Import : Fixed an issue importing files with 'short' time signatures
MIDI Import : Fixed an issue importing files with a 'rest' before the first note.

CV Delay : Fixed an issue with 'millisecond' delays.

Audio/MIDI Rec : Fixed a bug when calculating the 'take number' for a recorded clip.
Audio/MIDI Rec : Tweaked the name of recorded files to make the take number easier to find.
Audio/MIDI Rec : Tweaked the tooltips to make setup easier.

Stack Presets : Fixed a bug where program changes via MIDI were not working in some cases.
Stack In Module : The old "MIDI Remote" port is now gone for good. Use the main MIDI In for
a stack to control it via MIDI ProgChange or Note messages.

DrumSeq: Now has 2 new Evolve ops:
- Change Velocity Some For All Tracks
- Change Velocity A Bit For All Tracks
In both cases, one 'non-empty' step per track is modified. The default 'Z' evolve setting
for the DrumSeq is now set to two instances of "Change Velocity A Bit For All Tracks".

SampleKit: Fixed a playback rate issue.

VST & AU: Fixed an issue with saving/loading stacks that use the SampleKit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2015, 08:34 PM
quantize quantize is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Yahooo, thanks Jim

Edit : Ok midi files exported from Reason don't work...and I quickly worked out why by loading it into Cubase

The uppermost default track exported by Reason is always called 'Transport', it's empty (well i think so - it may contain data)

removing it and resaving the midi file in cubase fixed it...

Might be an idea to have Numerology ignore tracks called 'transport' on import..

2x small test files for comparison.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...orted_midi.zip

Last edited by quantize; 05-26-2015 at 09:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2015, 02:55 AM
nreeves nreeves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland
Posts: 47
Default

thanks kindly!
midi files from xx5 are parsing perfectly now
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2015, 12:10 PM
Groovetronic Groovetronic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 120
Default

Jim,

I've noticed a small graphical glitch, the beat indicator seems to be a few pixels higher than the bar indicator. This has no effect on the operation of Numerology, just thought you would want to know

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-14-2015, 08:58 AM
Groovetronic Groovetronic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 120
Default

N4 AUMX in Logic X.1.1 - Delete Module - the module only disappears from the stack after closing and reopening the MIDI FX instrument window
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2015, 09:24 AM
Groovetronic Groovetronic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 120
Default

If i start a new project, the previous MIDI clock settings (which are still being displayed) need to be reset or no MIDI clock is sent.

Steps to recreate, from a project containing MIDI clock settings create a new project. Go to clock stack activate sync button play project - no MIDI clock. Stop playback. Reselect clock destination play project - MIDI clock is now being sent.

Part of me thinks this is possibly by design but I thought it was worth mentioning in case it's not.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-30-2015, 05:26 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groovetronic View Post
Jim,

I've noticed a small graphical glitch, the beat indicator seems to be a few pixels higher than the bar indicator. This has no effect on the operation of Numerology, just thought you would want to know

Fixed!

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-30-2015, 05:28 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groovetronic View Post
If i start a new project, the previous MIDI clock settings (which are still being displayed) need to be reset or no MIDI clock is sent.

Steps to recreate, from a project containing MIDI clock settings create a new project. Go to clock stack activate sync button play project - no MIDI clock. Stop playback. Reselect clock destination play project - MIDI clock is now being sent.

Part of me thinks this is possibly by design but I thought it was worth mentioning in case it's not.
Nope -- that's a bug. However, I will shortly be rewriting all the sync stuff (long story), so I can't say yet what the priority will be on a fix…

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-30-2015, 05:30 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groovetronic View Post
N4 AUMX in Logic X.1.1 - Delete Module - the module only disappears from the stack after closing and reopening the MIDI FX instrument window
On my list --- I've got 3 or so things to check w/ the AU MX…

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.