Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-24-2019, 01:18 PM
Lev Lev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks, Jim. I was hoping that it would also advance the sequence - however I still think there is a bug here since the manual also states that in THRU mode, it should be sending the MIDI events out of the part's CV Pitch/Gate events and that is also not happening for me - maybe I misunderstand how it is supposed to work (?).

It would be great to have a step mode that also triggers the sound while it advances the sequence, that way I could step through things and use the prev/next buttons to fix mistakes/change things (feature request).
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-25-2019, 12:53 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
Thanks, Jim. I was hoping that it would also advance the sequence - however I still think there is a bug here since the manual also states that in THRU mode, it should be sending the MIDI events out of the part's CV Pitch/Gate events and that is also not happening for me - maybe I misunderstand how it is supposed to work (?).
Yes, it should send pitch/gate/velocity CV for incoming MIDI -- I've been using that function a lot lately. Do you have a way to get me a quick video? iMessage, FB, Dropbox etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
It would be great to have a step mode that also triggers the sound while it advances the sequence, that way I could step through things and use the prev/next buttons to fix mistakes/change things (feature request).
Agreed -- I'll copy this to the Feature Request page so I don't forget....

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-25-2019, 04:33 PM
Lev Lev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Jim,
I think I have figured out what is going wrong for me. I was not in Run mode. Is THRU mode supposed to work in stop? If not, then it is user error. So I guess its another feature request - if in stop, still generate CV via the MIDI keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-02-2019, 03:21 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
Jim,
I think I have figured out what is going wrong for me. I was not in Run mode. Is THRU mode supposed to work in stop? If not, then it is user error. So I guess its another feature request - if in stop, still generate CV via the MIDI keyboard.
MIDI THRU indeed *should* work when the sequencer is stopped -- try it with 1.2 and let me know....

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.