Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2016, 02:46 PM
KaOsphere KaOsphere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Belus
Posts: 37
Default Some bugs ?

Hi everyone,

I was working on a way to sequence presets and came on something which seems to be a bug.

The idea was to use a sequencer in step mod with a controller button sending cc to move one step on each press. Value of the curent step is used to generate preset number. Worked fine but when I tried to implement the function to get backward steps, I discovered that the first step triggered after a direction change in the seqencer is actually keeping its previous direction one time before moving as expected. Am I missing something ?

So, I tried something else and find another curious glitch I can't figure out...

I'm using two buttons mapped to a controller to generate ccs to a shift register module to "count" button pushes. The generated number goes to a paramod which targets a propgchange module to "choose" the desired program number, sending switches to presets. Was working like a charm until I decided to block negative values using a binary max module.

Each time I hit the floor ( be it set at any value ) set by the max module the FIRST press on the "next preset" button increment the value by 2 instead of 1. Any other steps triggers normal values.

No big deal since the paramod actually filters these value so the whole stack works as expected but I like to actually get my head around what I'm doing and this little detail bothers me...There is probably a CV loop I don't understand somewhere maybe you guys would find obvious...

I uploaded the stack so anyone could point me to my mistake if needed and use the stack if it worth anything...

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...0Switcher.nstk

Thanks a lot !

Last edited by KaOsphere; 10-17-2016 at 10:12 AM. Reason: Changing a bunch of info.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2016, 05:15 AM
KaOsphere KaOsphere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Belus
Posts: 37
Default

Am I really the only one having at least the sequencer direction issue ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2016, 05:42 AM
KaOsphere KaOsphere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Belus
Posts: 37
Default

Find another one curious One. each time I enable my "preset changer" to a new stack, it doesn't work correctly.

After trying to debug the issue, I found that I had to restart Numerology and evertything is working fine...Curious...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2016, 01:55 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaOsphere View Post
Find another one curious One. each time I enable my "preset changer" to a new stack, it doesn't work correctly.

After trying to debug the issue, I found that I had to restart Numerology and evertything is working fine...Curious...
Sounds like a param-mod re-init issue. When you get a chance send me a copy of the project...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.