Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2015, 12:51 AM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
Default Sequencer dropping out for one bar

OK, this is a weird one and I have yet to find a pattern to it. It is very annoying and with an upcoming gig (day after tomorrow) slightly worrying...

Enough with the wailing; here is the meat:

I have a rather complex project with one arranger stack and nine instrument stacks. The arranger, as per Jims suggestion, consists of nine CV Sequencers that switches presets on all the other stacks. Works like a charm!

My problem is that once in a while, without any apparent method to it, the whole thing resets itself for one bar and then continues. To clarify: what happens is that all instrument stacks jumps to their respective first presets for one bar, exactly, and then returns to the settings as per the current CV Sequencer.

The effect is that, since I have a mute preset as the first on all stacks, the whole setup goes mute for one bar.

I have tried to provoke this and the only thing I can say is that it happens but not when. I have tried both with the release 4.0 version and build 155 of version 4.1 but the problem persists.


Anyone seen this before? Anyone know where I should start to search for what I have done wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2015, 03:55 PM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
Default Still there

I tried this out the other day and let it run without touching it and I had the error occur at two different positions on two consecutive runs. I then played the gig (didn't have much of a choice) and just a few minutes into the song the sequencer went dead for a bar (the earliest so far).

There is definitely not a pattern to this and it feels like a bug, I'm sad to say.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2015, 06:35 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
Anyone seen this before? Anyone know where I should start to search for what I have done wrong?
Email me a copy of the project so I can study the settings, etc. and look for any bugs/conflicts. Unfortunately you caught me right before a big trip and I'll playing catch-up this week on support...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2015, 02:51 PM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim View Post
Email me a copy of the project so I can study the settings, etc. and look for any bugs/conflicts.
No worries - we decided to go with it, i.e., we said that since it only does it for a bar and in perfect timing we just let it be a nice/weird embellishment of the tune...

The project is in the mail, BTW. I really appreciate your help and owe you big time.


K
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2015, 03:59 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
No worries - we decided to go with it, i.e., we said that since it only does it for a bar and in perfect timing we just let it be a nice/weird embellishment of the tune...

The project is in the mail, BTW. I really appreciate your help and owe you big time.
Happy here to help -- I'm checking it out now -- ping me if you don't hear anything back by Tuesday...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2015, 03:12 PM
pbzoot pbzoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
I have a rather complex project with one arranger stack and nine instrument stacks. The arranger, as per Jims suggestion, consists of nine CV Sequencers that switches presets on all the other stacks. Works like a charm!
Not to belittle your issue, but could you by chance link to this description? Tried to find it, but couldn't, and sounds like an interesting technique (subject to the issue your having!).

Thanks a lot - and good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-20-2015, 04:19 PM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbzoot View Post
Not to belittle your issue, but could you by chance link to this description? Tried to find it, but couldn't, and sounds like an interesting technique (subject to the issue your having!).
No worries: http://www.five12.com/vbForum/showthread.php?t=3050
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-22-2015, 04:53 PM
pbzoot pbzoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
Thanks!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.