Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2019, 10:27 AM
blackdoors blackdoors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 38
Default Repeat Page bugs? 1.0.7

Having some intermittent problems on the repeat page, with certain parts.

One one, the 9th encoder can only change 1X to 8X, no other values are accessible.

On another part, Step 4 can only be set from 1X to 8X using encoder 4.

I can't see anything 'special' about these steps and parts, any ideas?

John
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2019, 11:24 AM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,512
Default

I don't see anything in the code that obviously limits what you set step repeat to. I'd say send me either a copy of the project or a short video via jim@five12.com. For video, you can send email or iMessage. To send me the project, connect the Vector in disk mode, find the folder for that project, .zip up the whole folder and email that.

Two things I'd want to look at: is it a UI update issue, or is parameter modulation somehow involved...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2019, 04:17 PM
blackdoors blackdoors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 38
Default

Hi Jim, thanks for this I will do when back at the machine at the end of the week.

The same project seems to have the preset and scene pages not working at all (unless Iím totally misunderstanding something), so might be something a bit messed up about it somehow.

John
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2019, 06:10 AM
blackdoors blackdoors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 38
Default

Sent you a video with a reproduction - I think the issue occurs very repeatedly in conjunction with using 'select' to choose one or more parts. The selected parts are the ones affected. Doesn't seem to be project specific.

I did think this happened another time without select (project specific), but if I can find that project I will email that one to you as well. In that case, it's possible I was using select without realising.

All the best!
John
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2019, 07:33 PM
cliffman cliffman is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PDX
Posts: 33
Default

I can confirm this, v1.0.7:
- start with new project
- pick a part
- go to Repeat page
- select a couple of steps
- turn either encoder 9 or individual encoders, Repeats jump to x8 and stick there
- unselect the step and the individual encoder works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2019, 10:31 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,512
Default

This will be fixed in the next build. The repeat param is a bit unusual in that it shares a byte w/ the flags for skip, mute & select, and the UI wasn't accepting for that when reading the param -- anyway, an unusual case, all fixed now....

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.