Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2019, 11:46 PM
steve.turner steve.turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 38
Default Modulating the OCTAVE of a sequence from an external source

Yeah so I wanna do that. Take my Maths or other device and feed a curve at the Vector that will cause the internal sequence to move up and down octaves.

I see that I can set up sub sequences but that is 8 steps, and it looks like (may be wrong), that it is static.

Would I be best doing this with the Vector, or with a CV modifying module after the vector and before the pitch destination?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2019, 11:13 AM
cliffman cliffman is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PDX
Posts: 26
Default

You can use External Modulation - same button as the Modulation sequencers, fifth page.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2019, 08:29 PM
steve.turner steve.turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 38
Default

Oh crap it is there. SRC EXT 1 or 2... Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2019, 08:31 PM
steve.turner steve.turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 38
Default

Hang on though the targets are only:

Gate
STLN
STRP
RCHT
PROB
START
LENGTH
DIRECTION
RATE

Not the octave of a step.

Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2019, 10:37 AM
cliffman cliffman is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PDX
Posts: 26
Default

No, it was my mistake, sorry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.