Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2019, 06:02 PM
wohali wohali is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default Mute - gate bug?

HI there Jim,

Just starting to work with the Vector today, and found a possible bug.

When I am playing back a part and mute it (either from the PARTS page or from the main sequence editor pages), if I mute a part while it has the gate open, the gate gets stuck open. Unmuting the part doesn't fix the problem - it just leaves the gate open as it runs the part. Only stopping the transport and re-running it lets the gate close.

Is this a known issue?

Incidentally, how do I check what firmware version I have loaded?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2019, 01:47 AM
sounjaerk sounjaerk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default

I've definitely experienced times when the gates glue open, and I have mutes being "chanced', so that's definitely possible as the cause. I think you can check the fw version in the global menu somewheres. (Don't have the module in front of me).

Jake
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2019, 07:59 PM
nreeves nreeves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland
Posts: 56
Default

Right, looks like the firmware version is on the first Global page
Upper-right corner of the second screen (1.0.6 here)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2019, 09:34 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,400
Default

Howdy folks!

I know about the mute bug, should be able to take care of it in the next firmware update.

I just posted a thread with a link to the latest firmware (1.0.7) in this forum area.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2019, 10:29 AM
blackdoors blackdoors is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 14
Default

Just to say, this is happening in MIDI too.

Been testing with MIDI (FS1R) and I think there are some other sources of MIDI stuck notes as well as stuck gates too. For example, stopping the sequencer doesn't seem to stop currently playing notes here.

Is it possible to have global parameters that allows us to choose to send MIDI reset-on-stop as well as closing all gates?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2019, 12:18 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackdoors View Post
Is it possible to have global parameters that allows us to choose to send MIDI reset-on-stop as well as closing all gates?
Yes. I'm holding back on that just a bit as I work through some other changes that can affect how note-offs are handled.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.