Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2019, 10:40 AM
brister13 brister13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 13
Default Quick Newbie Questions

Really loving the Vector - I've been through most Eurorack sequencers and, for me, this is the one that works best with my workflow and brain processes - thx Jim

Questions:

1. What is the best way to copy/paste Presets? is it just the duplicate function at the moment?
2. Is there a way to copy presets between tracks?
3. Is there a way to duplicate a full track or copy full track to another track?
4. Are there any probability operations for glide/portamento?
5. When I save a project with a tempo such as 125 BPM. Seems it reloads at 124BPM? Is this a known bug? happens every time for me

thx all

Would be great to get a Tips & Tricks thread going so that the more experienced users can share their learnings?

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2019, 06:05 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brister13 View Post
Really loving the Vector - I've been through most Eurorack sequencers and, for me, this is the one that works best with my workflow and brain processes - thx Jim
Awesome, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by brister13 View Post
Questions:

1. What is the best way to copy/paste Presets? is it just the duplicate function at the moment?
2. Is there a way to copy presets between tracks?
3. Is there a way to duplicate a full track or copy full track to another track?
See this post:
http://www.five12.net/showthread.php...ed=1#post17565

Quote:
Originally Posted by brister13 View Post
4. Are there any probability operations for glide/portamento?
Nothing yet -- any suggestions?

Quote:
Originally Posted by brister13 View Post
5. When I save a project with a tempo such as 125 BPM. Seems it reloads at 124BPM? Is this a known bug? happens every time for me
I'll check it. Are you sync'd internally or externally? I assume internally, but wanted to check just in case...

Quote:
Originally Posted by brister13 View Post
Would be great to get a Tips & Tricks thread going so that the more experienced users can share their learnings?
Done!
http://www.five12.net/showthread.php?t=3711

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2019, 08:24 AM
brister13 brister13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 13
Default

Thx for the speedy response Jim

Ref the Tempo - I'm internally sync'd with USBA and USBB enabled to send clock to DAW
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2019, 08:27 AM
brister13 brister13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 13
Default

Hi Jim - just wanted to confirm that the tempo bug I mentioned above definitely exists. I haven't tested multiple tempos but, when I save a project at 125 BPM, it reloads at 124 BPM every time.
Happy to do a vid if you have trouble reproducing

Cheers, Brian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2019, 09:33 AM
philgro philgro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 13
Default

I just tried that, and can confirm it happens here too.
I'm on ver 1.0.16
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.