Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2016, 01:23 PM
dropthedyle dropthedyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 17
Default splitting the grouped outputs into mono

Hi all,
Is there an option somewhere to split the stereo grouped outputs of Numerology into monophonic ones ?
I'm using Reaktor into Numerology with a brand new Expert-sleepers ES-8 interface for driving my eurorack modular setup but when choosing outputs in the numerology routing, i only see grouped stereo outs : 1&2 3&4 ... so my mono signals are duplicated. what i want to do is connecting individual outputs.
Is it possible ?
thx
dropthedyle

(PS: i'm using Num since v1 but its been a long time i visited this forum, glad to be back!)
__________________
http://dropthedyle.net
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2016, 03:28 PM
Sifaka Sifaka is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 189
Default

Insert a mono module at the end of the stack.
Not at my computer now.
But there is a module that lets you decide if the left or right output is houng trough.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2016, 04:23 PM
dropthedyle dropthedyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 17
Default

thx for your suggestion. i tried with that mono module but it doesn't change anything, the 1&2 mixer outs sums it to both channels. i will try with a hard left pan on one stack and a hard right in another... but it's not a "proper" solution, and it seems to bleed between channels (at least on visual feedback) ...
__________________
http://dropthedyle.net
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2016, 09:10 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,378
Default

The Mono Extraction module is for generating dual-mono from either L or R inputs -- so not a good option in this case. I think your approach w/ panning should be fine, or if you want, you should be able to generate 2 CV signals in the same Reaktor patch, and pass those through to two outs on the ES-8.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.