Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2016, 02:18 PM
Loopy C Loopy C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 75
Default 'Movable' Routing Ports Gone?

Was this an previous overlooked 'bug' now 'fixed?

I used to be able to freely 'click and drag' the ports in 'Routing' view (white area surrounding actual in/out patch connection) to new locations of module.

They seem to be locked now...pity if so, as many times having all the virtual 'ins' for instance along the left side made it difficult to see routing, I was able to drag 'in's' over towards right to make visible my connections when obscured...please bring back if possible!

Apologies if this is just some 'lock' or preference I just need to turn back off, couldn't locate any reference to it if so ;-)

Last edited by Loopy C; 01-27-2016 at 02:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2016, 10:00 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,370
Default

You are correct -- I did turn that off, it was driving me nuts -- also I think the fixes for OS X El Capitan may be involved. FYI: you can use per-cable-type on & off buttons on the top-right of the routing page. Also, if two module are closed, their connections are hidden....

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2016, 02:28 PM
Loopy C Loopy C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Gosh, that's a shame...the 'Closing' method takes a lot of mouse clicks (both sides of connection) and then to look at something else then un-doing those and doing it for something else is not worth the trouble.

I would appreciate if you would re-consider, OR, design another way for users to organize/move routing connections according to needs as having many modules of the same ilk means to create even moderately involved processes turns routing into a impenetrable web very quickly given everything following the 'ALL INS/to the LEFT' rules for similar/same modules. Especially given there is usually a substantial area gone to waste horizontally when Numerology is set to full screen (nearly three quarters!!! unused in most cases).

The 'movable ports' was a MAJOR FEATURE for me (I loudly 'whooh'd when I first accidentally discovered it), it really was an addition to customizing workflow and I really miss it...with no real reason(?) NOT to have the option except that it drove YOU crazy lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2016, 02:32 PM
m5tevens's Avatar
m5tevens m5tevens is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 194
Default

On a somewhat related note, if I recall correctly, if a stack was too large to display completely, dragging a cable past the bottom of the window would cause it to scroll. Now it appears to be impossible to cable things from the top to the bottom of too-tall stacks without moving the modules around to make them both visible on-screen at the same time (yes, I've collapsed all my modules ...)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2016, 04:18 PM
Loopy C Loopy C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 75
Default

m5teven: I thought I had imagined that...it did automatically scroll before yes?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2016, 04:46 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loopy C View Post
...it did automatically scroll before yes?
Yes, oversight on my part. I turned it off while doing the El Capitan fixes and need to turn it back on!

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.