Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-16-2020, 09:25 AM
SolarRainUK SolarRainUK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 29
Default

The only thing I'm left confused by right now, is why when I tried to use external Clock and Run signals that the same problem happened and Vector ran once, then ignored the signals..Very strange. But maybe that's only an issue for me and my particular set up..
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-16-2020, 01:16 PM
pbzoot pbzoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarRainUK View Post
The problem was because I use a box inbetween the DAW and Vector (E-RM Multiclock) and it was not outputting a start/stop message, now that I turned it on for the correct channel, Vector starts and stops every time without fail and sync is perfect.

I'm not sure if you other guys with issues are using a similar set up, if not just make sure your MIDI out is configured correct and a MIDI start/stop message is being sent
Thanks. I use a multiclock too. I used Din Sync and also analog sync. Both do send separate clock and run signals, and I still had the issues. Are you saying better to use MIDI clock out from ERM? I thought I tried that too, but maybe not. Or are you just saying you canít use the ERM in the middle (which would bring me back to the days of jitter and delay from the DAW!! Yuck! )
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-16-2020, 07:01 PM
SolarRainUK SolarRainUK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbzoot View Post
Thanks. I use a multiclock too. I used Din Sync and also analog sync. Both do send separate clock and run signals, and I still had the issues. Are you saying better to use MIDI clock out from ERM? I thought I tried that too, but maybe not. Or are you just saying you canít use the ERM in the middle (which would bring me back to the days of jitter and delay from the DAW!! Yuck! )
Yes exactly! Try MIDI out from the Multiclock, but make sure to edit the channel and enable SSP on the 2nd page where you select the source.

Like you I found Din Sync failed too. So try that.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-16-2020, 07:38 PM
pbzoot pbzoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Default

Genius!!! Thanks a lot. Works like a charm. 25 consecutive successes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.