Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2013, 07:57 AM
Uncle GroOve Uncle GroOve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Between here and there
Posts: 73
Unhappy Sending LFOs to other applications (i.e. Audiomulch)...?

I'm trying to get Numerology's LFOs to patch to Audiomulch contraptions' parameters (say a cutoff filter).

I can create the sequencer module and send the notes to a AU unit within the Audiomulch wrapper environment, but for some reason I can't seem to be able to send and receive the C/C values generated within N3.
I have the LFO correctly patched to the C/C GEN unit (c/c 1, channel 1)
I am sending everything to Numerology OUT1, which is in my prefs on the receiving side. Within the parameter control I am selecting N3 OUT1 as the source, c/c 1 and channel 1. Pretty easy, but still not working.
At lest not working I want - because if I run a midi-learn command, the receiving unit in Audiomulch will react...to the note-on and off messages.

So simple, it's driving me nuts!

Any tips / pointers are appreciated!

Cheers

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2013, 01:17 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,546
Default

Try using an IAC Buss instead of Numerology's virtual port -- I'm finding that apps do a much better job with IAC's (which hang around) than virtual ports (which come and go w/ the app/plugin).

Also, use the MIDIMonitor from snoize.com to verify you're generating the CCs you want -- the 'spy on output to destinations' option is very handy for that...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2013, 03:30 PM
Uncle GroOve Uncle GroOve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Between here and there
Posts: 73
Default

Precious info thanks!
Off to try that asap :-)

EDIT: no workee I'm afraid.
The C/C gen midi out is routed to the stack midi out IACBUSS1.
The same buss is selected as midi in on the receiving end.
I'm running the monitor, but the only thing I can actually see is a stream of midi clock, but nothing else

Paul

Last edited by Uncle GroOve; 10-29-2013 at 03:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2013, 05:52 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,546
Default

Email me a copy of the project...

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
c/c out, midi out, sync

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.