Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2015, 01:26 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,292
Default Numerology 4.1 Build 159

This build has UI fixes for OS X 10.11, a.k.a. "El Capitan", as well as support for the Launchpad MkII and Launchpad Pro.

A note of caution: If you are not on 10.11 or do not have one of the new Launchpads, I would wait for the next build. I recently updated my dev laptop to Yosemite, and ran into an annoying compilation-related bug in the AU -- not unusual when updating dev tools, but still annoying. That issue has been fixed, but there may be others I haven't found yet -- such things take time. I'm going ahead and putting this build up so the folks on El Cap can get back to work.

http://www.five12.com/NumerologyPro-4.1-Build159.dmg
http://www.five12.com/NumerologySE-4.1-Build159.dmg

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2015, 02:33 PM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 223
Default

Thank you very much !!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2015, 12:36 AM
ihghulfr ihghulfr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 8
Default

Everything seems to be working normally but I do not use the AU and have not used it as a rewire slave for example.

I'll play around this weekend.

Thanks, Jim.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2015, 07:35 AM
quantize quantize is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Thanks Jim, SA working well with the LP Pro,

however I can't use the vst w/Cubase, the plugin is crashing.

Same with the rewire extension present.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2015, 10:32 AM
sramsay sramsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Awesome, man. I'll give it a more thorough stress test tonight, but poking around, it seems to be running perfectly on both my iMac and my Macbook Pro with 10.11.1.

Thanks for the fast turnaround on this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-25-2015, 11:16 AM
lut lei's Avatar
lut lei lut lei is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 102
Default

Great. Just a quick test, the UI problems are definetely gone. Quickly done, - thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-25-2015, 02:08 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,292
Default

Thanks for the updates. I know about a serious bug in Cubase, but that will take a while to sort out...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-25-2015, 05:54 PM
Wolle Wolle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Cool no success

SA now allways crashing, as I press the transport. First it seemed to work, but than allways crashing. Deleting the program and reinstalling it same bad result.
VST and AU in Ableton live 9.2.3 not working as well.Modules cant be deleted anymore, erasing the vst freezes ableton.I`m talking about the new built 159.Im thinking about downgrading to yosemite, but dont have recent backups in time machine, my fault.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-25-2015, 07:16 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolle View Post
SA now allways crashing, as I press the transport. First it seemed to work, but than allways crashing. Deleting the program and reinstalling it same bad result.
VST and AU in Ableton live 9.2.3 not working as well.Modules cant be deleted anymore, erasing the vst freezes ableton.I`m talking about the new built 159.Im thinking about downgrading to yosemite, but dont have recent backups in time machine, my fault.
Run N4 standalone and use 'Contact Five12' in the Numerology menu to report a bug, be sure to put your forum name in the comments field so I can cross-reference the logs with this post. Also, what is "SA"?

Thanks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-25-2015, 07:47 PM
quantize quantize is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

dangit, i finally get to play with the LPP and the damn plugins are broken!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.